Dancing With Fireflies -

When I was younger, before I was diagnosed with Lyme disease I was losing a battle with the Lyme Monster in a war I had no idea I was fighting.  Lyme is evil, there is no other word for it but evil. Because it’s not just a disease of one area, you never know what’s actually happening to you or why. When I was in my 20’s I was losing the battle. Lyme comes with a range of psychiatric reactions too. Some  experiences including paranoia, dementia, schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, panic attacks, major depression, anorexia nervosa, and obsessive-compulsive disorder are common with Lyme disease.  Studies have 26% to 66% of Chronic Lyme patients suffering from depression.

As my body grew weaker with the disease, my heart and soul did as well. I was going through a really hard time in my personal life, trying to be a single mother and…

View original post 811 more words

Leave a Reply

